Eligible Institutions

The INFED currently has the following four classes of participants are eligible to join the federation. All institutions have to apply for the membership of INFED on prescribed application form:

  1. Universities & CFTIs: All Govt. / Govt.-aided universities covered under Section 12(B) and 2 (F) Section of the UGC Act, 1956 and all Inter-University Centre (IUCs) of the UGC, IITs, IISc, IISERs, NITs etc. that are eligible to get access to e-resources through the e-ShodhSindhu Consortium are eligible to participate in the INFED.

  2. Colleges:  All Govt. / Govt.-aided colleges covered under 12(B) and 2(F) Section of the UGC Act, 1956 that are having access to e-resources through the National Library and Information Infrastructure for Scholarly Content (N-LIST) are already included in INFED.

  3. Private Universities / Colleges and Other Institutions: The Federation may allow private universities, private colleges and other organizations to participate after obtaining approval from competent authority.

Eligible Publishers

Publishers:All publishers providing access to e-resources under the e-ShodhSindhu Consortium or NLIST Programme are can be member of the INFED. However it is open to everyone to be a part of INFED.